Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello from Rise Resolution

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by RiseResolution, Dec 29, 2012.

1. RiseResolution

RiseResolution New Member

Hi everyone,

I run Rise Resolution which is a website development studio, or will be soon as we are still in the start-up phase!

I am primarily a programmer and software engineer :crazy:, but have always tried to be a graphic designer also.

I am here to learn more about graphic design as it is something which I personally really enjoy and like thinking about; but I am also open minded about potentially meeting other designers who may one day be able to take over the design side of things at Rise Resolution. :icon_wink:

I am also here to share my knowledge and experience in web development, programming, software engineering and project management. That stuff comes a lot more naturally to me than graphic design, so I figure there may be some of you out there who are the other way around and who are interested in coding websites etc. I am more than happy to help anyone with anything so just ask! :icon_smile:

Come and check out my website and let me know what you think! Feel free to tell me to stick to coding and leave the designing to the experts haha!!

I am looking forward to getting stuck in and getting to know you all,
    Hope you have all had a good christmas!! :thumb:

(Rise Resolution)
  2. Stationery Direct

Stationery Direct Administrator Staff Member

Hi Colin

Welcome to the GDF.

RiseResolution likes this.
  3. Corrosive

Corrosive Moderator Staff Member

Hi Colin and welcome to the forum. You are in the same boat as me as far as coding vs graphics is concerned. I have a met a couple of very good designers on this site who pick up a good amount of our design work leaving me free to code and develop.
  4. RiseResolution

Thanks guys.