Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hello from paris

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by conanite, Feb 22, 2009.

1. conanite

conanite New Member

Hello everybody, I'm Conan, I'm from Ireland but I've been living in Paris for many years now ...

I'm a coder by nature so I hope I can help out with the coding sub-forum here - I do java, ruby, javascript, and a bit of css and html here and there.

One of my projects is an online icon editor and library which I started working on out of frustration with the kinds of icon resources I had available as a developer in a corporate context (previous life) - it was difficult to find the right icon, and it was difficult to tweak icons so they were right for my project at the time. Now I want to build this icon tool into a serious professional-quality online application, perhaps even a platform and community around icon sharing and development. I'm hoping some of you need to find or draw icons from time to time and have strong opinions on this topic. If so, I'd really love to hear them!

Looking forward to meeting you all

cheers -
  2. Stationery Direct

Stationery Direct Administrator Staff Member

Hi Conan

Welcome to the Graphic Design Forums | Website Design Forums.

We needed some more professionals to help out in our coding section so great to have you on board.

I love Paris, such a cool City.
  3. Xenonsoft

Xenonsoft Active Member

Hi Conan, welcome :).

When you've got something online on the icon project front post it up for us to have a look at.
  4. conanite

conanite New Member

Thanks everyone for this warm welcome!