Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello Everyone :)

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by StrawberryMoose, Nov 18, 2013.

1. StrawberryMoose

StrawberryMoose New Member

View attachment 1506
    Hey everyone ^__^
    I'm just starting out an new little venture called Strawberry Moose...Really its just a little bunch of daft illustrations for now but hoping to start up a little business for myself selling printed mugs and tshirts and bits. No doubt this forum is going to come in handy along the way !
    You can find me at if you fancy having a look for yourself ! Would love to have some feedback. I'm a bit of a newbie to this :/
    I've just started a blog too at !
    Its just me and my markers against the world for now !
    Strawberry Moose xx

Attached Files:

2. Wardy

Wardy Active Member

Hi, welcome to the Forum.
  3. Hey there, welcome to DF! i can see you've got some raw talent when comes to your illustrations, that's great! The work on your Facebook page isn't too bad :) My first piece of advice to you, to enhance your designs, would be to learn about and start using different line weights, it will add so much to your illustrations!
    How goes the planning for your illustrated mugs? How do you hope to achieve to make it successful? Maybe we can help there too :)
  4. floriographic

floriographic Member

Hey Strawberry Moose!
  5. GibbonIt

GibbonIt Member

Welcome to DF! :D
  6. StrawberryMoose

Hey there, everyone :) Thanks for your feedback, Sean ! At the moment, as I don't have a graphics tablet I'm having to hand draw the designs...scan them in and re-colour them in photoshop. I'm hoping to get a tablet soon so hopefully I'll be able to iron out a few kinks, might help with the line weight too !
    Can you guys recommend a tablet ? I've heard a lot of good things about the Wacom Bamboo ?
  7. scotty

scotty Well-Known Member