Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello everyone (any help would be appreciated)

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by @GCarlD, Jan 5, 2013.

1. @GCarlD

@GCarlD Well-Known Member

Hi there,

I am a Graphic Designer and I wish I discovered this forum sooner. As a freelancer, I am always on the look out for work. I have always done a bit of freelance work ever since I was a student many years ago but I decided to focus on freelancing, after being unsuccessful in finding full time employment, for far too long. For several months now I have been struggling to find work. Like many, I am in desperate need of work, I am not fussy, I would be happy with freelance work or full time/part time/any time employment. I just need a job to be frank.

I would really appreciate any help or advice and I am happy to be apart of this community.

Thank you.
  2. Minuteman Press

Minuteman Press Moderator

Have you researched and called at design agencies in your area?

Welcome by the way!

3. @GCarlD

Thank you and yes I've done all that, I do get the odd call from time to time but it seems they do not know the difference between a Graphic Designer and a Web Designer. I am not a web designer, although I can design web templates, I do not know the html code etc. Or they want someone who can do both.
  4. Edge

Edge Active Member

Guess, in order to improve your prospects while you are waiting you could pick up HTML and CSS. We had a graphic designer who was supposed to be learning HTML and CSS but she found one excuse after another not to and in the end we had to let her go as we didn't have enough pure design work for her.

Also, you've requested work, but could do with backing that up with link to blog, portfolio etc.

ARRIVALS Well-Known Member

Hi there, welcome to the forum.
  6. @GCarlD

Hi Thank you
  7. @GCarlD