Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello creatives

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by dasikins, Mar 16, 2013.

1. dasikins

dasikins Member

Or shall I say amazing creatives...
    I am a lame chemical engineer, who picked the wrong major 9 years ago :thumbdown: but was born and bred by an artist, my madre. I practiced off and on drawing and painting primarily with acrylics, while dabbling in my mom's medium of oils.
    What I really love learning is graphic design for any medium. I have reverence and awe for working designers and what you can do, hence why I am here! When I see a design, especially ones I have no idea how they were made, I'm like a kid in a candy shop. So here it my first cheesy statement of the forums: kudos to graphic designers, because I can only dream of creating work like u guys.
    Anyhoo, I am obsessed with my 3 dogs and horse, love to laugh, and white linen candles....
  2. Squiddy

Squiddy Guest

Lame and Chemical Engineer. Not a pairing of phrases I thought I would ever hear! That's a.. real, real job!
    Welcome to the forums though, are you planning to start doing design work yourself?
  3. dasikins

dasikins Member

Whaaat? A real boring job maybe. From what I have heard and read, design agencies (at least small/medium sized ones) are fun, crazy, less structured, and very 'non corporate.' I will have to fill you in on my first and last interview at a design company (as a free intern) someday. Woah...what a wake up call that was :)
    I DID do a lot of design work for a year and a half. I did some simple stuff for friends who couldn't afford to pay anyone, but just as a learning tool for myself. I was pretty good with programming, but loved the design aspect. it was too much trying to do both-let alone someone who needed a logo, which is a whole different beast!