Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello all :)

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by BarryClem, Jan 2, 2013.

1. BarryClem

BarryClem New Member

Hello to everyone.

My name is Barry, I am 26 and I live in Swindon, Wiltshire. I currently work as a qualified Insurance Broker for a company called Towergate.

I have been playing around on photoshop for many years now but I have only been producing things like forum signatures and the odd flyer here and there.

What are your experiences and what is the industry like for someone looking to break in as an intermediate user. Do many people use Photoshop or other software like PSP/Illustrator?

Thank you for taking the time to look at my post and I look forward to being part of this forum.

Thanks.

2. Corrosive

Corrosive Moderator Staff Member

Hi Barry, I know Towergate from a previous life working for RAC Legal Services, welcome to the forum.

3. BarryClem

BarryClem New Member

Hi Corrosive,

Thank you for your reply. Yes I am well aware of RAC Legal Services (was the old office in the Aztec business park?).

4. Corrosive

I was in the 'mothership' building in Bradley Stoke - the one you can see on the M4/M5 interchange and just the other side of the A38 from Aztec Business Park.

5. BarryClem

BarryClem New Member

Ah yes I know which one you mean! :)

Is there any advice on the forum about potential careers in graphic design? or on any college/home learning courses I could take?

6. RiseResolution

RiseResolution New Member

(Sorry to jump in) but it's a welcome from me too, Barry.

As far as your designing goes, it sounds like you have a good attitude and are a capable individual so I have no doubt that if you stick at it its within your reach :)

I am looking forward to seeing your work and hearing more from you!

7. BarryClem

BarryClem New Member