Graphics tablet!

Rtphotography

I'm looking to get my first graphics tablet... Ideally £300 and under. Iv been looking at wacom intuos Pro but have also seen the XP pens which have screens
Can anyone give any suggestions on what to do for?
Considering second hand and new

Thank you

I think Wacom are generally regarded as the best. I've been using an Intuos Pro for a couple of years now and use it all the time.
I also had an Intuos 3 for about five years before that. Wouldn't buy anything else now.

I think it also depends on what you want to use it for.

Wacom is generally speaking the go to brand for graphic designers, although depending on your needs you might be better off with something like an iPad or surface, although these will ultimately be over £300.

If I was to buy another graphics tablet (I already have 2 wacoms) today I'd be picking a cintiq which has a display or a surface pro (dual purpose as something to take to meetings) but sadly both are above your £300 budget.

Now XP pen do a lot of options which on the surface look very similar to wacom but cost considerably less (not uncommon for chinese products), they seem to get favourable reviews but I personally haven't tried them. What I do know about them is they put out a LOT of spam posts on this forum and others trying to promote them (usually by underhanded 'reviews' or 'these are great' reply to themselves type posts) so whether those reviews found on sites like amazon are legit is another matter. [edit] Note to xp-pen's 'advertising team' aka xp pen spam posters - don't even bother, I'll delete the posts like usual.[/edit]