Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GDF Re-Design

Discussion in 'GDF Announcements:' started by Stationery Direct, Apr 4, 2009.

1. Stationery Direct

Stationery Direct Administrator Staff Member

Finally got 5 minutes to make you all aware that we are undertaking a complete re-design of the GDF.

Basically the current design is a skin that I purchased for £29.99 :icon_biggrin: and the naff logo is something I knocked together when I had 2 minutes free (I am no logo designer). When the site was initially put together I had no idea that people would be interested in it so did not spend much time on the design.

However, the community is growing slowly but surely and it now seems that we have a few regulars on board, the advice being offered is fantastic (many thanks to all). In order to grow the forums and to attract further professional businesses/freelancers we now need to have something that is appealing from a design point of view.....we are a Graphic/Website Design Forum after all!

This thread will be where all further discussion on the re-design takes place, we are open to suggestions on features you may like to see or anything that you may not like with regards to what we come up with.

So far Gareth from Dot Design has come up with a logo which I personally really like (below), I think the bottom blue one is the best colour way.

Kev from MultiLayer Design has kindly offered to put together a skin taking into account the new logo and as soon as he has something to show it will be posted up here for your opinions.

We really value what you think as to be honest you guys 'n' gals make the forums, so don't be shy, get involved!

[​IMG]

2. Pixels Ink

Pixels Ink Member