First Critique Post!

Hi Guys,

Okay, please bare with me as I have literally just started using Illustrator this week (Photoshop lover!)

So this is my first attempt at a Logo using it. Now, Im a complete beginner and only do things for friends of friends and family and even then I've only done a few.

This logo is for a girl that makes homemade personalised gifts, from t-shirts to wall plaques etc. She's a work at home mum and just wanted something for her facebook business page etc. So I am using her as a practice job as she isn't in a rush and Im doing it for free as she is a friend. The Logo still needs tidying up and T's crossed, I's dotted. I wanted some feed back before I do this so I am not wasting my time. Once again she'll be pleased with anything really but Im pretty much using her as a pretend brief/case studie to learn from.

Poppyrose.jpg

Thanks in advance guys, all advice and crit welcome!

xx

I quite like it actually, though I'd play around with the scaling of the stroke (both the thickness and the size/spacing of the dashes). When it's small you can't make it out at all.

The rope/string reminds me of baguettes :icon_smile:

The rope/string reminds me of baguettes :icon_smile:

Ha! I was just about to say exactly the same thing.

Well done on your first Illy job.

I'd agree with looking at the stroke thickness, also maybe worth considering if you're aligning the stroke to the middle / outside and so on.

Cracking start though :icon_thumbup:

Paul! Thanks for replying, I've been refreshing and refreshing!

Haha, yeah totally see the baguettes!