Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Female Graphic Design student

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by vascdesign, Aug 20, 2010.

1. vascdesign

vascdesign New Member

Hi all

I am finaly engourage myself to take step forward * after few years break in education and study what i love. I am 26 and startin HND in Birmingham Metropooltan College. I fairly new to whole design but i used Photoshop before a lot as i love photography. I hope i will find here nice friends and increase my creative knowledge :) Does anyone has similar situation?
  2. bogfrog

bogfrog New Member

Hia, Your looking at him :icon_biggrin:

Although i have been fiddling with print and design for five years I have never really got into it properly - until now! New Site and a desire to learn more and share my skills too (at some point LOL).
  3. Niv

Niv New Member

Everything I've learned I had to learn on my own, would love to go to college though to get the certificate as it's always nice to prove to people that you're not just some hack playing with pretty pictures lol

I think with youtube these days it's so easy for people to learn graphic design as there's always a whole host of people willing to teach others how it's done, would advise anyone starting out to maybe spend a few hours looking through some tutorials on there to learn the basics, worst case it gives you a head start at college.
  4. vascdesign

vascdesign New Member

Yep Youtube is great way to pick how to do it! I spend hours lately on tutorial from shiny bottoms to Fireworks websites. Even CAD seems much easier than i thought :icon_rolleyes: Good to get to know you guys :icon_wink:
  5. bogfrog

bogfrog New Member

I never had a lesson either and I am producing some half decent stuff for clients which is really satisfying.

My degree was in fisheries and Aquaculture :icon_smile: