Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Evening all, I'm Neil and I'll be your designer for this evening

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Anagoge, Dec 5, 2008.

1. Anagoge

Anagoge Senior Member

You know, it's really nice to be personally messaged to join a website/forum. It would be so easy to just slap a link on another board and hope for the best. But personal emails are definitely appreciated.

I'm Neil. I'm 24 and I'm originally from Liverpool. I'm currently studying graphic design at the University of Chester and I'll be graduating (hopefully with a fantastic grade!) next year. I hate webdesign, but I can do it. I love logo design, but don't get enough of it. I love print work, because of the tactility of it.

My only real claim to fame is that I've designed a logo for Jonathan James, who is a well known wedding dress designer. It's nice to see your logo hanging from hundreds of wedding dresses and sewn into the backs of them. Can't say I'll be wearing a wedding dress any time soon, but it's nice to see the logo on them!

Aside from that, I'm still in the process of getting a decent client list behind me. It'd be great to find a client who I can build up a real rapport with to work with on a regular basis. But of course that's what we all hope for, isn't it?

Anyway, hello and bon concevoir!
  2. Greg

Greg Active Member

Hi Neil,

Thanks for joining Design Forums, good to have you here, and I'm pleased the personal e-mail invitation was well received. As we're a pretty new forum we not really ranking in the search engines for any 'keywords' so I'm pleased to say all of our members have found us from direct contact, referrals from other members and word of mouth!