Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dont know the first thing about Graphic Design

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by chrismorr, Aug 6, 2013.

1. chrismorr

chrismorr New Member

As the title states, I haven't a clue!

My name is Chris and I'm studying Business Studies at Uni. I'm currently on my placement year with a business and well, I'm the only person in their new marketing department :icon_biggrin:.

I do love photography and I'm into photo manipulation and such, but alas my artistic skills are severely lacking, if you asked me to draw a stickman, I would heed a reference I think! :icon_confused:

I have found myself being tasked with more marketing projects that do require a little knowledge into graphic design and printing business, and I have a genuine interest in learning more, which will obviously carry me forward in my own career plans be it not an actual graphic designer.

Hope to learn a lot, and hopefully not annoy you all with too many questions! yous seem to have an active and friendly community, so decided where better to start!
  2. FurnitureGuy

FurnitureGuy Member

Welcome to the forum, my main area of study was Business Management also so i can understand where you're coming from. You say your skills are limited but what skills DO you have? You mention photo maipulation, would that involve software such as Photoshop by any chance? If so you're off to a good start.

For everythin else there are lots of boards and threads for advice, suggestions and critique here so I'm sure you'll find it to be a good resource.
  3. chrismorr

chrismorr New Member