Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[div id="intro"]

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Leventhan, Jan 22, 2009.

1. Leventhan

Leventhan Junior Member

Greetings to everyone at Design Forums!

I haven't really figured out what was the main reason I joined here, but I'd say it's so I can observe what others are up to in the design industry and hopefully learn more about Graphic & Web Design here.

I've been messing around with XHTML/CSS for a few months or so but I've only decided to take it up more seriously recently. It's been an interesting and mind-blowing experience so far being in the design world - doing *coughSPECcough* work for online contests which I realized is a not-so-good thing to do quite recently - and I'm looking forward to learn more and be much better at it. It's an outstanding community to be in. I'm also a huge Wordpress fan and am looking forward to making wordpress themes in the near future.

Adobe Photoshop is without a doubt the design tool of my choice, followed by Adobe Illustrator and Fireworks. Photomanipulation, Photo Retouching, Branding, Business Cards, and a little bit of Print Design would be the aspects I'm better at. Typography is starting to pique my interest as well.

Other than all this design stuff, I'm an animal lover - dogs and marine animals especially, a classical guitarist for over 7 years (I teach sometimes), a licensed undersea diver (I just had to include that), and a scholar. I'm always trying out new things while the opportunities still present themselves.

Well, that's it for now. Hope to know you guys better. ;)
    -Leventhan

2. Muse

Muse Member

Your thread title's awesome. <3 And nice to meet you. Singapore? I've always wanted to go there...someday, I hope. Traveling is so much fun, and traveling with a decent camera even better.