Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Design for Life. Newbie here!

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by ColeUK, May 26, 2010.

1. ColeUK

ColeUK Junior Member

I am a creative 24 year old and conceiver of ideas, but until now have also been a dreamer.

I take a keen interest in design and after procrastinating for far too long am looking to initially learn and develop my skills in using programs like Illustrator and Photoshop where I can begin to see some hard evidence of my abilities, to be reassured and taken seriously.

I would greatly appreciate any advice, support and wisdom along the road in which I hope to reciprocate and look forward in getting to know some of you.

In particular does anyone have any suggestions for sites to visit to help develop my skills in logo design and use of Adobe CS4, Ai, Ps etc...?

Also my first project is to give myself an identity then just besides using my name and so forth, do you think this is a good idea, anything I should think about?

In the meantime, Thanks and wish you all every success!
  2. ralphsaunders

ralphsaunders Senior Member

It's about the idea more than what you can produce in software. Use the software to finish your idea, not to start it.
  3. ColeUK

ColeUK Junior Member

I agree, till date I have only ever gone around pretty much with ideas in my head and not getting them out, this is where my creativity needs discipline.

I basically need to learn how to use the software to finish the ideas, I am only just discovering the actual applications from the outset, so you see my journey is only beginning!
  4. ralphsaunders

ralphsaunders Senior Member

You might find this useful then :).
  5. ColeUK

ColeUK Junior Member

Thanks, am aware of these fundamentals and indeed will keep them close to my side.