Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Design for life - BBC 2

Discussion in 'Chill Out Forum:' started by TomStutt, Sep 15, 2009.

1. TomStutt

TomStutt Senior Member

Hi all

Just wondering if anyone seen Design for life on BBC 2 last night with Phillipe Starck. He's nuts but quality at what he does. It was really interesting for me because Im doing a degree with The Open University in Technology - Design and Innovation and everything he was saying was just what I had learnt in my latest module, so it all made sense.

Just wondering if anyone seen it and what they think of him?

Cheers all

2. I watched a clip of him talking to some "design students" and watched him completely destroy all their ideas :lol: the first thing that came to my mind was.. Thats Berry with a French accent :lol:

3. TomStutt

TomStutt Senior Member

ha ha. he did destroy their ideas but he chose them from their ideas so he must have like something about them. its quality though because he just calls them lazy and rubbish. but when they are good he tells them which i really like.

4. glenwheeler

glenwheeler Senior Member

Never saw it ill have to catch that on BBCi?

5. TomStutt

TomStutt Senior Member

it is well worth watching

6. mrp2049

mrp2049 Senior Member

might get that on, my girlfriend loves him, she has just finished product design degree

7. TomStutt

TomStutt Senior Member

i think everyone likes him.

8. mrp2049

mrp2049 Senior Member

As much as I wouldn't say I like him, I think it would be hard for me to find something negative to say.

9. Greg

Greg Active Member

Is anyone else still following this series?
    I've been catching them on BBC iPlayer (even though the pre-presentation moments full of nerves brings back some memories of University!!) I'm enjoying the series!