Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ArtworkerUK saying hello

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by artworkeruk, Mar 27, 2009.

1. artworkeruk

artworkeruk Junior Member

Hi all

have just joined the forum. I am a freelance artworker, have had quite a few years experience artworking for print. Am Mac based and know Adobe CS3 quite well, so if anybody has any questions about techniques with InDesign, Illustrator or Photoshop, don't be afraid to ask, I might be able to help.

I am looking for new freelance opportunities and would be interested in collaborating on projects. I have been badly let down by my main client (they say thay cannot pay me) seems to be happening more often these days. Looking for fresh ideas and ways to earn a crust. You can see my work on my website (more of a portfoilio and not as good as some out there, my background is in print)

I would welcome some sort of feedback, or if anyone has any CS3 questions or would like to talk about collaboration then that would be great.

Many thanks
  2. Xenonsoft

Xenonsoft Active Member

Hey Gary.

Welcome to the forums, hopefully you'll find what you're after.
  3. Harry

Harry Senior Member

Welcome aboard.
  4. berry

berry Active Member

Hi, welcome to DF
    I started life out as an finished paste up artist. Cow Gum days
  5. Welcome to the Forum Gary :)

I did finish paste up too... many years ago.. (one of my first jobs out of university).
  6. artworkeruk

thanks for the support guys. Bit of a technophobe when it comes to these forums.

I started out with hot metal, can you beat that! Then paste up, film planning before sitting at a screen all day.

I had moobs before they were fashionable, but now I have reached the ripe old age of 47, they are starting to go… honest!

Just checked out your websites, they are all great and I have added them all to my favourites.

Thanks all
  7. Hi Gary,