Anyone Had Any Experiences With IACTonline Courses??

xJaydeex

As above, im wanting to do a course to get me into photoshop, illustrator indesign etc and wondering if anyone has done the IACTonline courses....

Irish based company - can't vouch for online courses though.

I did a webmaster course with them back in 2007, it wasn't online.

Here's what happened - the tutor tried to show how to clone out a beach scene by sampling a piece of sand and use the paint brush to paint over it. His attempt looked like a yellow blob on the screen. I promptly pointed out that the stamp and patch tool would be better and he admitted he could never get the hang of it. Which was worrying.

Also had another tutor for InDesign - now I don't need any training in InDesign, it was a company thing. However, I went anyway just to see perhaps there's something I could pick up on. I ended up teaching the tutor for about an hour after every class.

Are they good - yes for beginners. But if you're in anyway advanced then skip it.

Plus - if you are doing the tutorials online - check out other techniques and methods for each of the lessons.

Irish based company - can't vouch for online courses though.

I did a webmaster course with them back in 2007, it wasn't online.

Here's what happened - the tutor tried to show how to clone out a beach scene by sampling a piece of sand and use the paint brush to paint over it. His attempt looked like a yellow blob on the screen. I promptly pointed out that the stamp and patch tool would be better and he admitted he could never get the hang of it. Which was worrying.

Also had another tutor for InDesign - now I don't need any training in InDesign, it was a company thing. However, I went anyway just to see perhaps there's something I could pick up on. I ended up teaching the tutor for about an hour after every class.

Are they good - yes for beginners. But if you're in anyway advanced then skip it.