Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any good healthy breakfast suggesstions?

Discussion in 'Chill Out Forum:' started by Jazajay, Sep 18, 2009.

1. Jazajay

Jazajay Active Member

Right I was wondering if any one has any good suggestion for breakfast, but please, please, please include ingredients and cooking instructions as I'm new to cooking and think varying recipes means adding carrots to it, that and as I'm new I tend to stick to the same dishes to get them right. The amount of times I've had sue-shi for breakfast instead of cooked fish....well.

So I'll start off with a few ideas.

Baked haddock with Swiss grilled cheese.
    Place 2 haddock fillets, 4 for £5 from Asda, in a baking dish with 100ml of preferably full fat milk, add freshly chopped parsley and chives on top of the fish, I have my herbs growing in my window box in my kitchen, place foil over it and put holes in the tin foil. Place in a pre-heated oven 4 30mins at 190.

Once 27 mins is up turn on the grill to max.
    At 30 mins take out, drain the milk and grate 50g of Swiss or French cheese, Edam, Emental or President, over the fish.

Cheeses are £1 a block from Asda, place in the grill for 30-50 seconds remove and enjoy.

Full of protein from the fish and Cheese, plus 1 of your 2 portions of fish a week.

Carb content of meal 4.7g from the milk, but more like 1g as you drain most of it, and will only have what's absorbed by the fish.

Omelette

Crack 4 large eggs, here you can chose your toppings, I prefer 3 rashers of bacon, and 50g of cheese, due to the protein from the eggs, 6g per egg, cheese, and bacon, easily gives you over 40g's just from breakfast. Or you could go with mushrooms and onions or what ever really.