Member Offer
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ahoyhoy

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by Astarin, Jan 17, 2013.

1. Astarin

Astarin New Member

Hey everyone! Good to see a nice community!
    I'm currently a designer for a small media company up in Northumberland. I mainly do front end design, HTML, CSS, (bits of jQuery and Javascript). Plus I've done some UI and XCode work for iOS apps.
    My main love, more than anything though is animation, art, modelling, texturing, rigging, all that sort of stuff.... It's just a lot harder to find the work there.
    Currently working on refreshing my portfolio so I will be posting that shortly, when I actually get time to do it!
    Anyhoot! Off to have a pop around the forums :)
    Arran

2. Hey Arran

Welcome to the Design Forums

3. Tony Hardy

Tony Hardy Guest

Hi Arran,

How are you? :) Whereabouts in Northumberland are you from? I'm from Blyth! :)

4. giantsheepnet

giantsheepnet New Member

5. Astarin

Astarin New Member

Live in Blyth myself! Small World!

6. Tony Hardy

Tony Hardy Guest

It is indeed. Where are you working/are you working? I live in Seghill currently, but all of my family are in Blyth.

7. berry

berry Active Member

another geordie

8. Tony Hardy

Tony Hardy Guest

How many are we up to now?

9. Astarin

Astarin New Member

Hah epic. Design seems to be thriving up here of late.Family live in Blyth too, lived in Seghill for about 7 months last year on Thornbury Avenue behind the blake. Living near Ridley Park atm.Currently working in Alnwick at a place called Jasmine Media.

10. welcome to the forum

11. Wardy

Wardy Active Member

Hi, welcome to the Forum.

12. Tony Hardy

Tony Hardy Guest

I only live opposite the Blake haha :) Probably passed my house tons of times!

In Blyth I used to live up by Asda, my family still live there! Any favourite watering holes?

13. Astarin

Astarin New Member