Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A quick hello!

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by studioeighty, Jan 27, 2009.

1. studioeighty

studioeighty Member

Hello all,

Stumbled across this site today after looking for a few tips on how to increase my client list.

Where do I start....I've been working for an IT distributor for over 4 years now and decided I would try freelance work for a while and see how I do! - My design was becoming very stale designing for IT everyday and I wanted a change. I've managed to get a few clients through friends and family which should give a stable source of revenue - which just so happens to match my monthly salary. I think with some hard work from me I can get some new business in and in my spare time improve on my weaknesses - which are mainly the web development.

The jobs which I have pulled in, web design seems to earn me the most - I'm just not very skilled (yet) in putting the sites together.

I've put together (tried) a portfolio site of all my work which I'm still updating daily.

I'd love some feedback/comments on the site and hopefully some motivational speel to keep me going through the day!

Look forward to speaking to you all.

2. tbwcf

tbwcf Active Member

Welcome Steve, nice looking site, did you get that video with the colours from istock? - like the way you tied the colour of the text in to the right.

Where in Berkshire are you based?
  3. Aarlev

Aarlev Member

Hi Steve,

Welcome to Design Forums! I had a look at your site and you've got some awesome work on there. I'm sure you'll do great if you just keep at it with the development side of things.