Print Reseller Scheme
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A bit of inspiration

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum:' started by scwest, Feb 21, 2012.

1. scwest

scwest New Member

Hi guys,

My name is Chris and I'm a graphic design student at Staffs Uni.

I was wondering if I could get some background to the design industry, what goes on on a day to day basis, the work involved, how you feel the industry is fairing in the current financial climate and basically your general views on graphic design.

Any feedback would be greatly recieved.

Thanks.

2. Levi

Levi Moderator Staff Member

ooooh let me think.... teacher set a project....

sorry but I'm of the view - join in first then I help

3. another one.. blimey its like a rash...

4. scwest

scwest New Member

Nice to know that people in the industry are such a brilliant help and that students have such a wealth of support off their peers when trying to develop their skills for future work

5. balders

balders Member

participate......comment......have an opinion....share your views and work....you become part of a industry by getting involved....but dont just rock up and fire off question hoping someone will contribute to your coursework, it doesn't work like that.

If you have a look around you will see quite a few very simular questions from students who's first post is a question they have been set.

Have they updated the mac suite in the A&D department at staffs univ yet?

6. rossnorthernunion

rossnorthernunion Senior Member

You're at studying Graphic Design at uni and you're asking what goes on on a day to day basis, the work involved?

Bit late to be asking that isn't it?